David Wright's favorite reads of 2020

The beloved New York Mets Captain shares the books he read and loved this year.

Read more

Clea Shearer and Joanna Teplin’s favorite reads of 2020

The authors and creators of The Home Edit share the four books that grabbed them during a very busy year.

Read more

Weekend reading

We're ready for 2021 and jumping right into some of the books we're excited about.

Read more

Our picks from this month's Amazon First Reads selections

Every month, Amazon First Reads offers a collection of titles available a month early to readers. You can select one new pre-release Kindle book each month for $1.99 or one free if you’re a Prime member.

Read more

Gift picks for everyone on your list

For history buffs, sisters, music fans, and those in need of a laugh, we've got recommendations for everyone on your list.

Read more

Most Read books of 2020, according to Amazon Charts

In this turbulent year, comfort reading has been king. Which tomes have readers been turning to? We reveal the top ten.

Read more

Best literature and fiction of 2020

Check out our favorite fictions from this past year, novels that transported us to places we couldn't otherwise go, and expanded our empathy.

Read more

The books we are grateful for

Thank you to all the writers whose books we voraciously consume. From new favorites to old favorites, self-help books to cookbooks, and stories of adventure to memoirs of the criminal justice system, these are the books we're grateful for.

Read more

The 2020 Booker Prize winner

The legendary Booker Prize names a debut novel as the best work of fiction of 2020.

Read more

Announcing the winners of the 2020 National Book Awards

In an unsual year, it was a banner night for books.

Read more

Weekend Reading

Barack Obama, Angie Thomas, Kazuo Ishiguro are just some of the authors we're reading this weekend.

Read more

Our Best of the Year yearbook

We're celebrating the Best Books of the Year yearbook style—with superlatives. Think: cutest couple that never was, most likely to cheer you up, most likely to plead the fifth, class clown, life of the party, and so much more.

Read more

Our picks from this month's Amazon First Reads selections

This month features books for fans of Downton Abbey, Where the Crawdads Sing, Fatal Attraction, and more.

Read more

Dolly Parton's favorite reads of 2020

Here are the writers who speak to the beloved songwriter.

Read more

Al Roker's favorite reads of 2020

Here are some book recommendations from the television personality, best-selling author, and all-around great guy.

Read more
|

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards Podcast

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube