A Conversation with Ottessa Moshfegh

One of my favorite books this year is My Year of Rest and Relaxation, a book that elicits strong responses from readers. 

Read more

August Debut Spotlight: "Meet Me at the Museum"

Our debut spotlight title this month is a charming epistolary novel called Meet Me at the Museum.  Author Anne Youngson shares the unusual source of inspiration behind her first novel. 

Read more

The Best Biographies and Memoirs of August

Before the fall behemoths hit the shelves, enjoy these lesser known—though no less rewarding—stories of underdog airplane racers, an unheralded Founding Father, an unlikely fight doctor, and more. And did you know your favorite gelatinous dessert came with a curse? Read on.

Read more

Best Romances of August: 6 Top Picks

A would-be duke hidden in the wilds of Scotland, an FBI agent undercover in her hometown, and a defense attorney who risks her own life to get justice for her client are among the characters in our picks for the best romances of August.

Read more

Amazon's Best Books of August: Today's Releases

Two page-turning mysteries, an apocalyptic satire, and a gritty autobiographical novel...

Read more

Ingrid Rojas Contreras on "Fruit of the Drunken Tree"

This book is so much more than just a pretty cover...

Read more

The Best Nonfiction of the Month: Haiku Edition

In which we present
The best true tales of August
With bad poetry 

Read more

Amazon's Best Books of August: Today's Releases

Today's releases include a nuanced look into America's opioid crisis, an endearing debut for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, and a senior citizen caper!

Read more

Best Romances of 2018 So Far: Our Top 7 Picks

From stories about secret royalty and Bridezillas, to tales of cowboys and brainiacs, these seven novels are among our favorite romances of 2018 so far.

Read more

Getting to the Heart of "Soul": Our Top Cookbook of 2018 So Far

Todd Richards' debut cookbook stole our hearts and appetites this year with his winning combination of creativity, style, and Soul food roots. We asked Richards what cookbooks are on his shelf, the must-have kitchen trifecta, and more...

Read more

Best Books of the Month: Literature and Fiction

A charming epistolary novel, a lyrical and unusual mystery, a senior citizen caper, and more...

Read more

Books We've Been Talking About

Here are some of the books we've been talking about this week.

Read more

Taxonomy of an Idea: Zoje Stage on "Baby Teeth"

What inspired one of the creepiest reads of the summer? 

Read more

The Man Booker Prize Longlist Features Three American Writers

Some of our favorite authors made the list. Which are you rooting for?

Read more

The Profound Mystery: Kristine McKenna on David Lynch and "Room to Dream"

The co-author of Lynch's fascinating blend of biography and memoir talks to us about the book, working the the unconventional director, and other Lynchian things.

Read more

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube