Nora Roberts on Her Post-Apocalyptic Book Series That Remakes the World

Adrian Liang on November 30, 2018

Nora Roberts already writes fiction, romance, and thrillers for a huge swath of the reading public under her own name or as J. D. Robb, but last year she decided to add a new genre to her portfolio: post-apocalyptic fiction.

Year One brought readers to Roberts's new series, Chronicles of The One, in which the world is under assault by the Doom and only a handful of gifted people have the ability to challenge the darkness sweeping the land. Chaos, magic, technology, and courage despite the odds won over readers of Year One.

Roberts releases the second volume, Of Blood and Bone, on December 4, but she has already completed writing the full trilogy. In the video below, she talks about the challenges of writing a new type of series, how she manages to keep her Eve Dallas novels fresh despite approaching the 50th book, and what books she's been recommending to family and friends.

You might also like:


Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking


Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards Podcast


Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube