2019 Locus Award winners

Adrian Liang on July 01, 2019

The Locus Science Fiction Foundation announced the winners of the 2019 Locus Awards in Seattle on June 29, 2019. The Locus Awards are chosen by a survey of readers in an open online poll. Connie Willis presented the awards, as well as judged the annual Hawaiian shirt contest.

The winners in the categories of best science fiction novel, best fantasy novel, best horror novel, best young adult novel, and best first novel are listed below. To see the nominees and winners in all categories, visit the Locus awards announcement page.

Print Book
Kindle Book
Audible Audiobook

Best young adult novel: Dread Nation by Justina Ireland

You might also like:

Sign up for the Amazon Book Review: Best books of the month * author interviews * the reading life * and more

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking


Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards Podcast


Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube