The Amazon Book Review Podcast: The Archives

Editor on October 30, 2018
Share

The Amazon Books editors love writing about the books that have found a special place on our shelves. But we also spend a great deal of time talking amongst ourselves about these top-notch books, as well as debate why some books that arrived in our hands with high hopes didn't meet our expectations once we cracked open the pages.

So we decided to make a podcast! 

Most episodes of the Amazon Book Review Podcasts will feature a spirited roundtable discussion on books and book-related topics close to our hearts, followed by an interview with a remarkable author. So take a listen—you might just find your next literary love. And subscribe to the Amazon Book Review Podcast on iTunes or TuneIn  to learn about books that will stick with you long after you have flipped the final page.


Episode 11 (March 1, 2019)

Did Dan Mallory hurt our feelings? We attempt to unravel our thoughts about the real person behind "A.J. Finn" and The Woman in the Window, plus an interview with Ina Garten about her latest book, Cook Like a Pro.


Episode 10 (February 15, 2019)

The two-time Academy Award-winner visited our offices to talk about her moving memoir, In Pieces

Episode 9 (February 1, 2019)

In which we embarrass ourselves mispronouncing author names while talking about the best books of February, and a conversation with Stephanie Land, author of Maid: Hard Work, Low Pay, and a Mother's Will to Survive. 

Episode 8 (January 18, 2019)

Celebrity biographies that are actually good; is Marie Kondo coming for your book collection?; and an an interview with Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy about his memoir, Let's Go (So We Can Get Back Again)

Episode 7 (January 4, 2019) 

The Amazon Books editors look forward to a new year of reading, and Seira Wilson talks to chef Magnus Nilsson about his latest kitchen opus, The Nordic Baking Book.

Episode 6 (December 13, 2018) 

We recap a thrilling year for thrillers, and Seira Wilson talks to Markus Zusak about Bridge of Clay, his long-awaited follow-up to The Book Thief.

Episode 5 (November 29, 2018) 

12 memoirs and biographies that made a big impact on us this year, and we chat with Liane Moriarty about her newest bestselling novel as well as season 2 of HBO's Big Little Lies.

Episode 4 (November 19, 2018) 

We reveal how we picked the best books of 2018, plus Erin Kodicek interviews Educated author Tara Westover in front of a live audience at Amazon's Seattle campus.

Episode 3 (October 31, 2018)

Fall blockbuster books! 

Episode 2 (October 31, 2018)

Great and not-so-great leaps from book to film.

Episode 1 (October 31, 2018)

Books that made us laugh out loud in public...and shed noisy tears, too. We also sit down with Kristin Hannah, author of The Nightingale and The Great Alone.

Subscribe to the Amazon Book Review, featuring picks for the best books of the month, author interviews, reading recommendations, and more from the Amazon Books editors.


Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards Podcast

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube