Erin Kodicek
Erin Kodicek
Before Erin was born, her mother worried that she’d be the only Kodicek to take pleasure in reading anything more substantial than a take-out menu. Erin has been happily hawking books for 20+ years. She enjoys literary fiction, narrative-driven nonfiction, and a well-written menu.

Recent posts by Erin

Amazon's best books of May

A summer surprise for Hunger Games fans hungry for more, a propulsive debut about a gay teenager who can bring plants and animals back to life, and an unnerving work of psychological suspense.

Read more

Unforgettable reads: Books that made us laugh out loud

They say laughter is the best medicine. Here are four books sure to tickle your funny bone. 

Read more

Best literature and fiction of May

Whether you’re in the mood for a smart summer read, a thought-provoking yarn, or a heartwarming one, this month has you covered.

Read more

Alka Joshi on "The Henna Artist"

In honor of Mother's Day, Alka Joshi describes how The Henna Artist was inspired by her mother, Sudha...

Read more

Amazon's best books of May: This week's releases

A poignant novel in the vein of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime; Emma Straub offers a compassionate portrait of a messy family; Bill Buford continues his culinary education in France, and more. 

Read more

Novels that celebrate kindness

Acts of kindness and their reverberating effects have helped mitigate the sting of these uncertain times. Here are a handful of novels inhabited by characters who practice this powerful virtue. 

Read more

Books to help build emotional resilience

We may not be able to control what happens in life, but we do have control over our reaction to it. Here, author and cognitive-behavioral psychotherapist Donald Robertson shares six examples of Stoicism to help us cope with these uncertain times. 

Read more

Classics with happy endings

Spoiler alert: All's well that ends well in these handful of classics, and that's the kind of story I'm craving right now. Maybe you are too.

Read more

Amazon's best books of April: This week's releases

A delightfully irreverent memoir; a page-turning psychological thriller; and another visit to the OK Corral...

Read more

Weekend reading

The Amazon editors are digging into an eclectic assortment of books this weekend...

Read more

Bored books: Books that spur creativity

Cooped-up and feeling restless? Maybe this is the perfect time to tap into your creative side. These books can help.

Read more

Amazon's best books of April

A novel that will haunt you long after the last page is turned; historical fiction based on a real-life socialite-turned-spy, and a white-knuckle thriller you won't want to put down...

Read more

Best literature and fiction of April

A thrilling work of historical fiction about a socialite-turned-spy; an ungentle but extraordinary tale of resilience; an adventure set in a re-imagined American West, and more.

Read more

Amazon's best books of April: Today's releases

The fascinating story of a family with twelve children, six of them with schizophrenia; an emotional debut about three extraordinary women navigating life in the post-Civil War South; a quirky horror novel; the first adult fantasy from the author of the Divergent series, and more.

Read more

Best literature and fiction of March

Check out the latest from a two-time Man Booker Prize winner, two National Book Award winners, and others whose writing chops will earn such accolades eventually. Maybe for the books featured here...

Read more
|

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards Podcast

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube