Erin Kodicek
Erin Kodicek
Before Erin was born, her mother worried that she’d be the only Kodicek to take pleasure in reading anything more substantial than a take-out menu. Erin has been happily hawking books for 15+ years. She enjoys literary fiction, narrative-driven nonfiction, and a well-written menu.

Recent posts by Erin

The National Book Foundation's 5 Under 35 Honorees

Congratulations to these young literary overachievers...And readers! You'll want to make note of them. 

Read more

Good 'Stuff'

Imogen Hermes Gowar, the author of Best of the Month pick The Mermaid and Mrs. Hancock, on the importance, and power, of objects in storytelling.

Read more

Amazon's Best Books of September: Today's Releases

An unusual adventure tale, two astute American history reads, and a memoir that demonstrates that the "hard work pays off" adage doesn’t always hold true....

Read more

Amazon's Best Books of September

A captivating debut for fans of Sarah Waters, one of the funniest novels of 2018, and more. 

Read more

The WWII Book Blitz

There's a lot of competition in this uber-popular genre. What should you read?

Read more

The Best Books of the Month: Literature & Fiction

A Huck Finn-ish tale, King Lear set in India, two savvy satires, and more. 

Read more

Amazon's Best Books of September: Today's Releases

A provocative memoir by the daughter of Steve Jobs, a love story that takes place in a very unlikely place, Gary Shteyngart takes a playful poke at the 0.1 percent, and more.

Read more

Now Read This

A handful of under-the-radar reads to add to your to-read piles...

Read more

Sage Advice on Reading...& Living

D. Wystan Owen, author of Other People's Love Affairs, on the virtues of slowing down, and piping down.

Read more

Mara Altman on "Gross Anatomy"

She does embarrassing things so you don't have to, all in service of "[celebrating] our bodies in all of their heinous glory."

Read more

Amazon's Best Books of August: Today's Releases

A profane paean to “one of the great weirdo cities of the world,” and a novel that captures the profound complexity of female friendships...

Read more

Weekend Reading

In this edition a lovely small-town yarn, the role of social media in modern war, a thriller you'll want to read in one sitting, and the art of "mental archery."

Read more

Amazon's Best Books of August: Today's Releases

Two page-turning mysteries, an apocalyptic satire, and a gritty autobiographical novel...

Read more

Ingrid Rojas Contreras on "Fruit of the Drunken Tree"

This book is so much more than just a pretty cover...

Read more

Amazon's Best Books of August: Today's Releases

Today's releases include a nuanced look into America's opioid crisis, an endearing debut for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, and a senior citizen caper!

Read more

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube