Erin Kodicek
Erin Kodicek
Before Erin was born, her mother worried that she’d be the only Kodicek to take pleasure in reading anything more substantial than a take-out menu. Erin has been happily hawking books for 15+ years. She enjoys literary fiction, narrative-driven nonfiction, and a well-written menu.

Recent posts by Erin

Weekend Reading

In this edition a lovely small-town yarn, the role of social media in modern war, a thriller you'll want to read in one sitting, and the art of "mental archery."

Read more

Amazon's Best Books of August: Today's Releases

Two page-turning mysteries, an apocalyptic satire, and a gritty autobiographical novel...

Read more

Ingrid Rojas Contreras on "Fruit of the Drunken Tree"

This book is so much more than just a pretty cover...

Read more

Amazon's Best Books of August: Today's Releases

Today's releases include a nuanced look into America's opioid crisis, an endearing debut for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, and a senior citizen caper!

Read more

Best Books of the Month: Literature and Fiction

A charming epistolary novel, a lyrical and unusual mystery, a senior citizen caper, and more...

Read more

Taxonomy of an Idea: Zoje Stage on "Baby Teeth"

What inspired one of the creepiest reads of the summer? 

Read more

Amazon's Best Books of July: Today's Releases

A moving road trip read, and a thriller that will keep you guessing...

Read more

The Best Books of the Year So Far: Literature & Fiction

The latest from the author of The Nightingale, a tale of friendship, hard-knocks, and hope, an impressive debut that highlights the urban Native American experience, and more.

Read more

Fredrik Backman on "Us Against You"

The author of A Man Called Ove discusses one of our favorite fiction books of the year so far...

Read more

Fatima Farheen Mirza on "A Place for Us"

Turns out Sarah Jessica Parker has good taste when it comes to fashion, and books...

Read more

Best Books of the Month: Literature and Fiction

A unique and poignant road trip read, historical fiction set during the Blitz, family drama in Shanghai, and more...

Read more

Amazon's Best Books of July: Today's Releases

A novel about a woman who takes a really long nap, the untold story of the USS Indianapolis, a riveting account of Flint's water crisis, and a prodigal son tale set in contemporary Shanghai...

Read more

The Best Books of the Year So Far: "The Electric Woman"

Ever wanted to join the circus? Tessa Fontaine, the author of  The Electric Woman, on an unexpected occupational hazard....

Read more

Weekend Reading

A deliciously bawdy debut, essential reading for these turbulent times, a kooky comedy of manners, and more.

Read more

Amazon's Best Books of July: Today's Releases

A debut thriller for fans of Tana French, a professor unpacks the growing gap between the haves and have nots in India, and an endearing novel about an advice columnist, set during the London Blitz...

Read more

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube