Al Woodworth
Al Woodworth
Al has spent more than ten years in the book industry, championing authors and their work — and can’t get enough of it. She made her publishing debut at the age of six, before self-publishing was a thing. She’s never without a book or four in her bag and is happiest reading literary fiction, especially sprawling stories that cross generations and countries. She lives in Brooklyn.

Recent posts by Al

An interview with the guys behind "Stuff You Should Know"

A conversation with the always curious and entertaining podcast hosts Josh Clark and Chuck Bryant.

Read more

Weekend Reading

Barack Obama, Angie Thomas, Kazuo Ishiguro are just some of the authors we're reading this weekend.

Read more

Our Best of the Year yearbook

We're celebrating the Best Books of the Year yearbook style—with superlatives. Think: cutest couple that never was, most likely to cheer you up, most likely to plead the fifth, class clown, life of the party, and so much more.

Read more

Our picks from this month's Amazon First Reads selections

This month features books for fans of Downton Abbey, Where the Crawdads Sing, Fatal Attraction, and more.

Read more

Megan Rapinoe's favorite reads of 2020

The Olympian, World Cup winner, and social justice warrior shares the books that she's read and loved this year.

Read more

The best biographies and memoirs of November

Michael J. Fox, a Pulitzer Prize winner, chefs, and refugees provide glimpses of hope in these powerful memoirs.

Read more

Hoda Kotb's favorite reads of 2020

The "Today" show cohost shares the books that she's "dogeared and underlined," give her hope, and provide inspiration.

Read more

Pack your bags - let's go on a trip

Here are some of our favorite novels that will you transport you across continents and oceans.

Read more

Tana French's favorite reads of 2020

"I’ve always loved disappearing into a book, but in the last six months that’s been more essential than ever. Right now we all need the occasional time out from the world ...here are five books I’ve read or re-read recently that took me right out of my own reality for a few hours."

Read more

Our picks from this month's Amazon First Reads selections

This month, thanks to Prime Day, you can select two new pre-release Kindle books for $1.99, or two free if you’re a Prime member.

Read more

The best biographies and memoirs of October

We found these biographies and memoirs of foodies, civil rights activists, rock stars, and the daughters of political leaders to be inspiring, entertaining, and sometimes astonishing.

Read more

Mariah Carey's favorite reads of 2020

The star opens up about some of her favorite books, including one that Oprah sent her.

Read more

Weekend reading

Stories of getaway drivers, Jewish detectives in Nazi Germany, Black single mothers, and nostalgic works of nonfiction are what the editors are reading this weekend.

Read more

Announcing the 2020 National Book Award finalists

Here are the finalists for fiction, nonfiction, translated literature, poetry, and young people's literature.

Read more

Award winners and more in Kindle Unlimited

Kindle Unlimited is better than ever and here are some books that prove it.

Read more
|

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking

Authors

Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards Podcast

Editors

Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube